Five of Pentacles and The Moon Tarot Reading

 

5 of Pentacles The Moon
Why these two cards today?

Five of Pentacles and The Moon

Here’s a laugh or at least an irony.  I just walked back from the front door after looking out to see what that loud rumbling is disturbing an otherwise quiet Sunday morning around here.  Summary:  polite person leaves the car with loud muffler running in the parking lot unattended.  Humph!  Some humans!  Honestly!

While walking back to my desk satisfied that the offending noise was identified, there was a moment of considering why I drew these particular cards — together they speak of a real “bummer” which is not how my own rather pleasant life is flowing at the moment.

Maybe these cards are identifying and addressing my momentary irritation with the thunderous muffler with a car attached to it.  Come to think of it, looking at that photo on the card, the young female who walked away from the fortissimo flatulent motor doesn’t even live here.  She must be visiting the lady who does who is of the same heritage.  Wow and like the image on the card, maybe she had no place else to go.  Suddenly, feeling ashamed at my rush to judgment, maybe she was there to escape (The Moon) a fearful situation (Moon again) and came to visit her friend.

I will admit that sometimes still my longing for the solitude and quiet of my mountain home is still very strong.  My instinctive (The Moon) reaction to boisterous humans and their cars (not to mention traffic here) is also too alive and well.   But the message for me in these cards is that solitude and quiet are to be found within (5 of Pentacles) and the tendency to escape (The Moon) can be used as awareness for further spiritual, consciousness evolution.

Leave a Reply

