The Ghost of Zombie Cat

I’m re-blogging this Excellent Blog Post by ModernOracle. Love this quote, “”I’ve noticed a tendency for people to use spirituality and religion almost interchangeably. They aren’t. As I see it they are totally different, damn near opposite things.”

Modern Oracle Tarot

“There is more in Heaven and Earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophies” – William Shakespeare

“Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic” Arthur C. Clarke

“I ain’t afraid of no ghost” – Ghostbusters

In the first Zombie Cat post we talked a little bit about the intersection of Tarot and science. Now lets shift gears yet again and add in the  “woo-woo”, fringe, and well, spiritual. Tarot intersects all of those things too.

Venn

When I’m not looking at the world as a giant Taoist Taijitu (yin/yang symbol) I tend to see a lot of things in terms of a Venn diagram. That’s why I chose a triquetra as the main symbol in my logo. This “trinity knot” is essentially an excerpt of a three circle Venn diagram which in turn symbolizes much of what I do here and in holistic health…mind/body/spirit or more traditionally mother/maiden/crone (for the stages of…

View original post 517 more words

