Personal Tarot Trait for May 13, 14 and May 15, 2015 – Judgment, King of Cups and 7 of Cups

Personal Tarot Traits – Relating Personal Daily Experiences to a Daily Tarot Card

If I’ve read it once, it’s been the same number of times that match the number of tarot books on my shelf.  Most all authors mention pulling a card a day to learn about the cards.  The other morning during my usual wake up routine (no longer hit the floor running like in the good ole’ days) when I let guidance come in and do a waking dream for the day ahead… well, there was a directive in the form of an idea laced with intensity.   Draw a card at the beginning of the day and reflect on its meaning and then revisit the day-card combo at day’s end.  That’s the treasure at the end of the rainbow so-to-speak.  It gives insight into the that world of divination for adding layers or additional traits applying meanings and deeper understanding to the cards, all of which can be drawn from those layers when doing future readings.

Let your personal life teach you the cards!  So that’s what this post is all about.

I have three days /slash/ tarot cards to begin this journey with.  Will I be able to make posts like this daily or regularly?  (my inner question as I type)  The answer:  time will tell.  But no time like the present as they say so let’s get going with what we’ve already got!

May 13, 2015:  Judgment

Judgment Herbal tarotThe highlight of that day that relates to this card is one in which I assumed how something in my life would likely play out and I was wrong.  One could say “judged” wrongly how something would likely turn out.  It regarded a work out and if you are someone who regularly exercises, you know how this goes.  There are times when you feel like you maybe shouldn’t work out–you feel tired or think that you will not do very well.  But you drag yourself to the gym anyway or if you are a runner/jogger, you lace up your shoes and head out the door anyhow.  Right?  And then it turns out that you end up having the best workout than you’ve had in months!  That’s my personal tarot trait for the Judgment Card.  This card is about being “called” to “restructure” the “self”.  And it was a day when several personal best were achieved with my exercise goals when beforehand I almost skipped the gym because I thought I was too tired.  The end of a plateau was reached and everything got kicked up a few notches.  Next time I draw this card in a reading, I will consider this experience in my card interpretation.

May 14, 2015:  King of Cups

King of Cups and JamesThe highlight of that day was my musically inclined grandson!  This card does often represent a male energy and also water or emotion.  One divinatory meaning relates to a fondness for the arts!  My grandson sings in the honors choir, sings on stage in high school plays, plays saxophone in the marching band and that night was featured in an oboe solo (an oboe which he taught himself how to play by the way).  It was the day of the in the spring concert on May 14, 2015.  I will think of a sensitive and artistic male and my grandson anytime I pull this card in the future.  The concern in which he played a solo oboe part was a huge highlight of that day!   The King of Cups represents ambitious male energy and this another quality of my grandson.

May 15, 2015:  7 of Cups

7 of cups Herbal tarotOn this day—a pleasant surprise occurred as highlight of the day!  My daughter tied up a loose end for me.  She cleaned out the remaining items of my storage unit, moving them into her own which we planned to share.  She saved me the efforts which was such a nice thing for her to do for me–an unexpected pleasantry!  Whenever I see this card, the first thought is this:  anything is possible.  The 7 of cups also relates to the truth that the outer world is a reflection of the inner world.  I’d had cleaning out that storage unit and getting my stuff into hers for recent days and then it gets done and I didn’t lift a finger while I did imagine or visualize it.  I will be sure to add “things that come unexpectedly” as a trait for this card next time it comes up in a reading.  My daughter was a the gym and I was on my way there when she called and said, “I have a gift for you on the front seat of my car.”  And when I saw the lock to my unit there, I knew exactly what she had done!

