Five of Cups with The Tower

So true…. So had to re blog 🙂

I am the minister of myself

Quantum Tarot 2.0 by Kay Stopforth and Chris Butler Quantum Tarot 2.0 by Kay Stopforth and Chris Butler

Another movie reference pops into my head as I draw these two particular cards…

Moonstruck is a movie from 1987 starring Cher, Nicolas Cage, Danny Aiello, and Olympia Dukakis. There is a particular scene, perhaps one of the most referred-to scenes in the entire movie, that comes to mind. I’m going to set it up here without the obligatory SPOILER ALERT as there is a rule that states that if a movie is more than 20 years old you are exempt from having to declare that particular advisory as such.

For the sake of full disclosure, I made that rule up.

With all that out of the way, the scene goes like this: Loretta (played by Cher) wakes up to find herself in bed with her fiance’s brother (played by Nicolas Cage). She scrambles out of bed, hurriedly dresses herself and declares that…

View original post 610 more words

