Karma with Six of Pentacles

He wrote: ” I love the term instant karma as coined by John Lennon. How we regard others has an instant effect on ourselves. ” Oh, and this line too: “In order for us to truly be the person we wish to be, we must treat and regard others as if they are the personification of our best selves.”

I am the minister of myself

Witches Tarot by Ellen Dugan Witches Tarot by Ellen Dugan

I drew these two cards this morning and I said to myself, “Self… this is going to be an easy post.”

Or maybe too easy?

I mean, when I look at these two cards, I think of the old adage What goes around comes around. Alright, I guess I’m done, right? Blog post written, now I can finish my coffee, go grocery shopping and watch some football today.

However, the voice of HAL comes through this post and says “I’m sorry, Dave. I’m afraid I can’t do that.” (now I have to brace myself as I share this post with my wife to find her completely non-plussed by the 2001: A Space Odyssey movie reference, but I’m sorry… I gotta get my geek on). As virtuous as that quote may seem at face value, it sometimes doesn’t say quite enough, in my opinion. Let’s follow…

View original post 476 more words

