The Moon with The Magician

I really like this blog post from David! Wanted to share. Happy New Year!

I am the minister of myself

Witches Tarot by Ellen Dugan Witches Tarot by Ellen Dugan

If you’re like me, you have a great appreciation for all the Law of Attraction concepts as presented by Rhonda Byrne and Abraham via Esther and Jerry Hicks, provided a boost by Napoleon Hill who was standing on the shoulders of William Walker Atkinson. I could continue to lay down the trail of bread crumbs that lead us to the original conceivers of LOA (as the cool New Age kids call it), but those crumbs would invariably be devoured by the murder of crows from the order or what-does-it-really-matter.

If you continue to be like me, you’ll find yourself simultaneously applauding while rolling your eyes at the beautifully absurd simplicity behind the Law of Attraction idea. It’s the fairy godmother of New Age-ology, with one’s desire serving as the star-capped magic wand, leaving a trail of glitter and pixie dust with every wave, manifesting material gains out of…

View original post 400 more words

