Three of Pentacles with Eight of Wands

I am re-blogging this post by The Minister who is the minister of himself.
I love this post and thank him for writing it! Xcellent points, just excellent!

Very well said, very well written!

I am the minister of myself

Witches Tarot by Ellen Dugan Witches Tarot by Ellen Dugan

One of my favorite quotes is “You can have it all… just not all at once”. I googled it to see who may have originally said it. According to the information tubes it was Oprah. Oprah, if you subscribe to this blog, let us know if you heard this from someone else.

There should be a joke that starts “What do you get when you cross the New Age community with a society of instant gratification?” You might get storyboards, creative visualization, The Secret, and any other tool to employ the Law of Attraction. Someone really needs to clarify that it doesn’t work like the north and south poles of a couple of magnets, slapping together when they come within a certain distance of each other. Fed Ex does not guarantee overnight delivery on us becoming who we envision ourselves to be.

Here’s where we insert whatever analogy…

View original post 323 more words

