This, That and Tonglin, a Buddhist Meditation Practice

lotus imageૐ  Just a bit of comings and goings in this blog post….

ૐ  trees are really coming out with their leaves here now and i can barely see the houses beyond…

ૐ  hostas are coming right up and hydrangeas are starting off well too…

ૐ got newsletter out on time this week; an accomplishment worth mentioning since I’ve been late too often in recent months…

ૐ   fed my daughter’s cat and fish and took my niece to counseling session…  it is good to be ‘of service’ to others

ૐ  the new apartment that my sister and I are renting in a month or so is getting new carpeting and appliances; I could see the guys working on that unit today and removing the old stove and refrig…

ૐ   we will have all new appliances and upgrades….

ૐ a blue jay sitting on the balcony railing looks at me before flying up to the bird feeder, then spreads his blue wings and majestically flies away and there’s god in that moment just now

ૐ   paused the packing yesterday for my swim, accomplishing the 66 lap mile and enjoying every lap!

ૐ  It’s a little above 60 degrees today but its going down to 32/freezing degrees tonight they say; a mixture of spring and winter….

ૐ   i plan to sort through clothes and utility and clothes closets soon… my daughter brought more boxes last night for me… need to pick out a date for a garage sale….

ૐ   daughter’s fish seems depressed or is that a projection?  no@!

ૐ   I may mix up a salad and settle for that for dinner.

ૐ  I could be writing a new country song, “My life is going back in storage, yes again.”

ૐ   Maybe before the year is out my name will come to the top of the waiting list for my own apartment in a more desirable place — or maybe my move-in with my sister will be permanent, eventually at a new location?

ૐ  These things are being worked out somewhere else right now… and i don’t feel fully part of that divine conversation yet.  Maybe I don’t want to be, to know.

ૐ   Not sure about a lot right now. but letting that be okay.

ૐ   Its Holy Thursday and tomorrow is Good Friday–so says my old catholic programming.

ૐ   One of my daughters reported the deaths of two people she knows from work; i always feel such compassion for those left behind.  My heart goes there, knowing the soul crossed over is alright, always.

ૐ  I feel a very long meditation is in order right now, doing the Buddhist Tonglin practice that i feel called to do; with this grand cross and eclipse energy, i know that there are those who could use extra good vibes…

ૐ  …feeling as if the elders are asking for my participation with this Tonglin meditation now especially for the souls of the loved ones left behind.

ૐ  So i will find a place where the Sun shines through my window and comply as soon as i hit the “publish” button here.

Some of you may not know about Tonglin.  So here’s a video of a Tonglin medition with the Buddhist nun, Pema Chodron … if you consider yourself a lightworker or world server, you may like to listen through the 4 minutes of how to do this meditation.  Won’t you join me?

