Crystal Divination – Hematite for grounding into the body, making peace with it

Image HemititeImage HemititeI got to thinking today about all of us on Earth here in a body and specifically about how it is when the body simply can’t do what you’d like it to anymore or at any time really if it’s temporary.  Forgive me; it’s just that  I saw a picture of my X-husband today and it sort of freaked me out.  Am I going to look like that in 11 years?  (He’s got 11 years on me.)

I wanted to swim today and (due to some type of body betrayal–the flu? what is it? cleansing? clearing?) turns out it was a no-swim day.  Oh, how I wish that I had a pool of my very own in my very own yard that could be used when and however; but alas, it’s the YMCA for me!  Oh, please. Don’t misunderstand, I’m so grateful.  The thing I’m writing about is my thought of inclusion, everyone, the Buddhist prayer that starts with, “May all beings be …. ” and then usually we hear happy or free of suffering after that.

Whatever the experience is for me, there’s never a feeling of being alone with it because there is a global understanding that there are others who also have this same frustration, worry or suffering just like me.  Of course, then there’s a feeling immediately like “Oh, yes, let me help those over there…” which prompts my own internal mantra that goes something like, “may all those who are not able to do what they would like to do right now feel the love and support of Life… and so on”.

Yeah, sometimes it is disappointing–Life.  But there always others who suffer equally or worse and we think of them and we become liberated ourselves.

I feel like drawing a card… doing a divination… about this.  No, let me draw a crystal.  Which stone can help us when we feel frustrated because our body won’t do what we’d like it to do.  Oh, well look here!  I drew Hematite out of the bowl.  Good ole’ Hematite… for grounding!   And Hematite helps you to sort thing out in your mind.

I’ve heard it told that if someone has a fever, you can place hematite on the head to cool the body, draw out the heat.  Personally, I’ve never tried that.

Hematite facilitates the attainment of peace and inner-happiness–that’s what my crystal book says and that sounds good.

Hematite kind of helps you to ground in the body and be okay with it — in whatever state it’s in.  Hematite is also thought to support your goals and intentions.

Personally, this stone has always made me think of water… but then today, everything seems to do that.  I can’t help it that when this body hits the water and begins the swim that I feel like an eagle in the sky!

(I know how that feels; I drank eagle essence once.  Don’t ask.)

Maybe I can swim tomorrow.

Meanwhile, may we all ground into our physical bodies (no matter the condition) and make peace with it… and may all beings without exception experience happiness and the causes for happiness and may that expand in their experience.

