Do you recognize yourself in the outer world? 7 of Cups

7 of cups collage image

 

Earlier this morning… a thought.

What I am attracted to in the outer world… this is me seeing myself.

What I actually do attract (like it or not)… this is me seeing myself.

Do I recognize myself in the outer world?

I am attracted to water.  I love to swim (laps at the local Y).  This water is me.  I am the water.  This is one way to see myself in the outer world, to recognize myself.

I am NOT attracted to smirk-y, snark-y judgmental types and like a smart cat or kitten, choose not to surround myself with that energy.  But I’m loosing the point, or am I?

What is attracted to me (like it or not) or what I energize with my attention, this is me seeing myself.  That, too, is ‘me’.

Hmmmm…. this must be showing along the path somewhere as something common in the archtype of life.

If this thought was a sign, I might think PISCES.

If this thought was a tarot card, it would be 7 of Cups.

What comes to me and what I’m attracted to in the outer world both represent me, who I am.

I am going to contemplate this for the rest of the day.  Consciousness!  Relationship to the world!  Today I will recognize myself in the outer world.

