Moonstone and Her Qualities, Properties and Colors for Psychics and Astrologers

Moonstone ImagesMOONSTONE!

I wear one in a ring and think of Goddess Energy (the Goddess Diana) in association with Moonstone.  And of course all that the Moon itself represents, including the Divine Feminine and Intuition!

In my thinking, Moonstone relates to the subconscious mind and helps us to connect with it, and the soul itself.

It protects, it is said, all  those who wear or carry it when they travel at night.

It does change it’s light when the Moon is full or dark–and it reflects energy just as the Moon itself reflects the light of the Sun, thus it’s connection with intuition.

I see the changes in the light of the Moonstone in the ring that I wear based upon the phase of the Moon.

Moonstone can be blue, gray, white, peach, yellow or rainbow color–the stone in my own Moonstone Ring is the white/grey blend of the moon itself.

Moonstone is also thought to cleanse negativity from chakras.  And it is thought, naturally, to enhances the feminine (intuitive) qualities.

It’s a good stone to have along with you during pregnancy and childbirth.  Personally, I think all astrologers should wear or carry Moonstone, especially when interpreting charts.  And every psychic should want to own one or several.

Moonstone is abundant in the area of the mountains where I’m from in North Carolina.  It is from the FELDSPAR family.

As for me; I wouldn’t leave home or go anywhere without it–a Moonstone lives on my left pink-y finger and has for many years.  We could call it the “stone of divination”, and so I will.

By the way, in Palmistry the small finger is associated with COMMUNICATION (the Mercury finger).  I didn’t plan which finger upon which to place a Moonstone ring–it was the finger that the ring fit at the time before I knew the first thing about Palmistry.  Since I am a psychic, I find that association supportive and synchronistic.  By the way, the sign associated with the little finger is Libra, and that’s my Sun, Moon, Venus and Neptune sign.  Well anyway…. before I get carried off into doing Palmistry, better get back to work on my new website!

 

Moonstone Ring

Moonstone Ring Image

