What Kind of Psychic Are You?

Do Psychics Give the Kind of Readings that They’d Want to Receive Themselves?

there are typesWhat kind of psychic are you?  Someone asked me recently what kind of psychic I was—and I was taken back a moment by the question because I hadn’t given much thought to “types” of psychics before.  On my way to pick up a Chinese dinner take-out order this evening I thought of that question again, thinking that we must bring our own personality to the process in some way.

I don’t know much about other psychics really and so psychic “types” never occurred to me; which is funny if you think about it really.  I give readings and teach what I’ve learned through the process of taking classes and communicating with my own “guides” and that keeps me so on-my-toes that I never go to a psychic for a reading myself.

But if I did, I’d want to have a reading like the kind of reading that I give.  And I know that sounds highly egotistical and I’ve just risked you thinking so from typing that sentence just now.  But maybe every psychic would say the same thing because don’t we all sort of give to others what we ourselves would want to receive? Anyway, I was asked if I was a “counseling psychic” and maybe its a silly question but, “Isn’t that the only kind?”  But again maybe that’s just me–my own viewpoint.

I like bottom lines and if I went to a psychic myself, that’s what I’d be looking for.  I like to know what are the causes of feelings and experience.  and I want to know why, why, why and how to handle whatever may be troubling me at any given time.  I go to my inner guide for help problem-solving and for ‘splainen—pardon the slang.  I want to know if I need to change something or if I’m on course  [on the right track]. I want additional insights and inspirations to my concerns.  That’s why I turn inward for a “reading” in the first place–its what motivates me seek communication with higher mind.

Also, I may turn inward because of a desire to tune into the energy of another human and see if I can understand them; or I want to connect with a loved one on the other side; or I want to insight on a pending decision.  At different times I tune inward for different reasons–those are a few.   And I suppose that influences the type of readings that I give  to others–that’s the kind of psychic that I am.  Predictions?  Yeah, those come but mostly as part of the explanation to the problem or issue at hand.   I don’t look for fortune telling per se’ when I turn inward for a reading; mostly I need help–not a prediction.

I think maybe some folks like predictions because then they can kick-back and wait for it to happen; but of course it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to know that it doesn’t work that way.  Anyway, maybe there’s a list somewhere out there in big ocean of cyper-space of the various “types” of psychics.  I’ve never really thought about it.

That’s  the trouble with thinking of course; lots of times it results in a blog post like this one! Oh and my Chinese dinner was great by the way— I do love shrimp sauce and ginger dressing on my salad.  Yum!   I’m that kind of psychic too! 🙂

