Day #8 Fireball in the Duck Pond and Compassion when Aries meets Pisces

“I feel that the moment you adopt a sense of caring for others, it brings you inner strength. Inner strength brings inner tranquility, greater self-confidence. Because of such attitudes, even when things going on around you seem hostile and negative, you can still sustain your peace of mind.”

 – Dalai Lama

I’m an imperfect soul—but then you already knew that.  I’ve been laser focused, committed and moving forward.  It’s Day #8.  The Moon was in Aries today as she was yesterday when the fireball (Aries is a fire sign) in my consciousness (I was moving right along getting ‘er done, as we say)… anyway, when my fireball landed in a Pisces (air-head, confusion type) duck pond! 

I could feel myself beginning the process of inner-raging at someone who represented a duck in a duck pond and there we were with a consciousness to deal with that was a mix of corporate-we-have-our-rules consciousness blended with an inability-to- focus-on-a-conversation-without-distracting-myself-mind.   My Aries Fireball Consciousness had a hard time handling that other mind without feeling impatient and frustrated.

This individual is of my generation too and I’m a little embarrassed to say so!  C’mon, we may be getting old but heck can’t we still function?  I had the distinct feeling that I was talking to someone who had one too many sedatives and could only function in the world inside the corporate box.  “Quack, quack, quack, quack-quack-quack!” 

Maybe she has a high muckety-muck nephew running the corporation but no matter how it is, I let my fireball go out in her duck pond.  And that was MY fault. 

There was a sizzle and then a flat line.  Quick, code blue, get the paddles, CLEAR…. Charge again!   I recovered.  Nobody had to call it.

I’m back at it again today but will focus my energy in a different direction.  Going to give that situation over to the Angels and other friends of Light to handle for me—got to let that go.  Too many other things to do! 

Meanwhile, as things go, I will contemplate yesterday’s duck pond event and ask myself if this la-la-land lady is some kind of reflection of my own self; O please, I hope not.  But I will have to examine that. More than less, I’m feeling like the whole event was me assuming and standing in a new kind of power within myself and seeing how quickly I can go into despair and fear (but yesterday more like frustration because despair and fear took off down the road so-to-speak when my Aries fireball hit the duck pond).  The sizzling noise of the duck pond water meeting the fireball sent my old friends dispair and fear running!  (Higher Mind speaks:  Joy’s inner-power has been cranked up a few notches and those old energies left town–and only minor frustration and impatience remain.  She’s handling those appropriately.)

Since my last report there has been a lot of progress.  Magic has happened.  A number of things that could have potentially been problems magically haven’t been—it’s been easy, smooth.  And as major things fall into place so easily, each one that does reinforces that I’ve made the right choice with this commitment. 

Yesterday was a minor bump in the road.  However, I was reminded that there are still many levels of consciousness (think Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs) and the world has blind rule followers—we would find most of them in church on Sunday morning.  I’d forgotten how inhumane corporate mind can be and how rule followers throw common sense humanity out the window as they bow to the almighty rule.  But then what makes anyone do what they do?  I mean what’s the motivation?  Like the Dalai Lama says, everyone is trying to avoid suffering and is seeking happiness.  Perhaps the confused, unfocused old rule-follower that I spoke with yesterday has her own fears – maybe common sense was lost along the way as dotting the I’s and crossing the T’s became the master. 

Compassion and understanding for the duck in the duck pond and my self will be the order of the day.  I will not permit it to overshadow and outweigh the magical synchronistic door-opening events of that have occurred since my last blog post. 

Here’s an example:

I ♥ love this! ♥ I couple of nice mountain farmer type gentlemen (I think they were Ascended Masters in disguise; but that’s me)… anyway, they helped me with something yesterday and in return I offered my two recently potted evergreens–the Indian Hawthorns that I lovingly potted last month. THEN this morning, here’s the “message from the universe” from tut.com that I received… I love how the universe works and how today’s message relates back to … well, I looked out back and sort of missed my missing hawthorn’s this morning and returning my attention to my email, opened this message that soooooooo relates:
“Take it from the farmer in me, Joy…
The more seeds you sow, the more plants we’ll grow.
I love wearing overalls,
— The Universe”

I will hold the Dalai Lama quote (at the top of this post)  very close today!

