Daily Divination 7-11-11 Wait Patiently and Remain Unconcerned; I CHING Kua 5

Periods of waiting are a necessary part of life and  time is not wasted when you are waiting with the confident knowledge that sooner or later the drought will end. Oh, Yes! We’ve all lived this so many times!

If  you are a woman and have been pregnant, you know this waiting period; and if you have gone past your due date, you know it even better! Today’s message addresses a type of  required postponement or delay that is… well, take the example of fruit that falls from the tree when it is exactly ripe.

When I think of the ripeness of fruit, it always has me thinking of karma being ripe and the divine timing of things. I’ve been blogging about my car situation recently– I can use this as an example.

My daughter felt like I was being, to use her words, “taken advantage of” by the local auto place here. (That was her trip, not mine.) Meanwhile, I was in a limbo situation waiting to see if the car (Saturn) that I just bought was going to be able to be fixed. Waiting! Kua 5! There was a short in the ground wire or something which was preventing the car from starting.

My youngest Aries daughter was quite upset and began to tell her friends about this. Meanwhile I was waiting and had no idea of my daughter’s conversations with other people while I was waiting. This epitomizes Kua 5’s meaning—things are happening even when it looks like nothing is!

The kind of progress that is taking place is invisible and everything is being guided by a power greater than yours.That is the basic bottom line of today’s message. To conclude the example just given, if the Saturn car had not malfunctioned the day after I paid for it, I would have gone through with putting the title/registration in my name and would have had more of a problem getting a refund.

Kua 5 – Waiting, Nourishment

Because it did malfunction and because my daughter told her friends about the situation, one of her friends had a car (Pontiac Sunfire) that they were planning to sell in about 6 months, but because of my “story”, she decided to sell it sooner– to me!

But, meanwhile, I was waiting without knowing any of these details regarding the conversation with my daughter and her friend.

When I asked Higher Mind what was going on, what I received was that the delay will work out in your favor and to be patient.

I knew I would somehow have some car or other, but there was a delay. The great gift of waiting had been given to me and the requirement from me was my willingness to step back from the desire to push forward.

I was feeling vulnerable and in the process of “itching to go forward”, I developed a good case of poison ivy as I pulled weeds to vent frustration.

It was continual work to bring myself back to the present moment over and over again. The blessing was that my grandchildren were here to help me do that!

Today’s message is to “wait in trust” in spite of the fact that there are no clear indication as to the timing of events.

There is a deep process occurring within your being that must be completed before external events can shift.

Even though it may seem that life is working against you in some way today, it isn’t.

Just know that everything that is delayed has a good reason for being that way.

I know that it is hard to say “yes” or to accept life circumstances or events that seem to be going backwards or in the wrong direction—a good mantras for these times that we all experience periodically would go something like,

“It ‘is as it is’ and I detach and surrender to the wisdom of the universe in this matter.”

Put your focus on strengthening your sense of well-being—cool down and redirect the energy of impatience to more creative pursuits.

Wait patiently with optimism today! Something new is about to be born!

Leave a Reply

