Cosmic Communiqué 6-24-11 How Open Minded Can You Be about Your Life? Kua 29 – Libra, Scoprio, The Tower, The Devil, Wheel of Fortune

Do you feel like sometimes life is working against you? Is it really doing so or is it your own response that’s the culprit?  Today’s message is inspired by Kua 29 of the I CHING whose archetype correlates with the astrological signs of Libra and Scorpio and the Tarot cards of The Tower, The Devil and the Wheel of Fortune.

Someone I know has great difficulty in her work situations and maintains that every authority figure in her life is out to get her—it seems like a certain paranoia is present in these repetitive experiences that are occurring in her life. Time after time and job after job and for years this has been happening. She has a persistent belief that life is unfairly dumping on her.

Courage is required in the face of dark emotions that have their origin in personal insecurity and repetitive victimization patterns.

These emotional patterns are the right ingredients, if you will, to generate and promote fear, confusion and sometimes panic.

It’s always important not to let emotions take over. Panic has a way of feeding more panic and throws a person out of their center. Being out of our “center” is another way of saying not being in “the now”–being pulled into a vortex or a familiar deep hole. It takes courage to avoid that “deep hole” of repetitive response patterns or learned response patterns.

Many people spend a lot of their life unable to transcend old wounds and behavior patterns and ignoring the many opportunities that life presents to us to create change.

When we are not being aware and alert and not observing our emotional responses from the place of “the observer” we can easily be pulled into the deep hole, repeating past mistakes and not being objective about our life and its circumstances and events.

Today’s message is to become impartial about your life and to cultivate an open-minded attitude. In this way we stay alert and “walk down another street” (see last line below) rather than go down those old, familiar emotional paths.

Again, the astrological correlations are Libra and Scorpio. The Libran archetype involves relating to others and Scorpio is about the depth of emotion and also relates to power issues, betrayals of trust and since it is associated with the 8th house connects with relationships as well. We find, often times, that how we feel about ourselves at the deepest levels is how we perceive or believe that other’s feel about us too.

If we do not think kindly toward ourselves, we perceive that others are doing the same—the mirror effect.

As far as the Tarot archetypes of The Tower, The Devil and the Wheel of Fortune are concerned, I have blogged about these cards and typing the terms in the search window on this blog page will bring up a return of posts on those card subjects. The Tower can relate to events which occur that “test our mettle” as the saying goes—circumstances that seem out of our control but which repeatedly create the same patterned reactions as a response. These seem to occur to realign us and/or serve as markers of our progress. When I blogged about The Tower, I wrote about circumstances with my car breaking down being a particular challenge in my life to which I have been working to respond differently. Sudden and surprising events are always pretty good stress producing indicators which enable us to know what is still unresolved within. As Dr. Wayne Dyer has often said,

 “When you squeeze an orange, you get orange juice because that’s what’s inside. And when you have stress or pressure on a human, you will also find that what comes out is also what’s inside.”

The Devil card of Tarot relates to emotional attachments which are unhealthy or obsessive and the Wheel of Fortune relates to the cycles of life and the adjusting power of the universe—we might use the word “karma” as well. It is in the difficulties of life that we have the most opportunities for growth and evolution and this Kua 29 of the I CHING is very similar, I believe, to the Wheel of Fortune in that regard.

The message is that unfairness in life happens, difficulties happen, and dangers happen too. How we respond to those can be in a patterned emotional way–just  like the lady that I wrote about above who seems to find, in every single job, the boss is ‘out to get her’.

We can break the emotional pattern and by remaining present instead of being pulled into the vortex of old emotional patterned responses and beliefs—we can ‘go down another street’! (See last line below) How do we do that? By noting the old familiar emotional pattern being triggered, releasing personal insecurity, and then remaining centered and objective instead—that’d be a good start.

I walk down the street.

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk

I fall in.

I am lost… I am hopeless.

It isn’t my fault.

It takes forever to find a way out.

I walk down the same street.

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.

I pretend I don’t see it.

I fall in again.

I can’t believe I’m in the same place.

But it isn’t my fault.

It still takes a long time to get out.

I walk down the same street.

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.

I see it is there.

I still fall in… it’s a habit.

My eyes are open

I know where I am

It is my fault.

I get out immediately.

I walk down the same street.

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.

I walk around it.

I walk down another street.

PS  Life got in the way yesterday and I wasn’t able to blog.  See you tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

