Daily Divination 6-19-11 King of Pentacles Tarot Card Draw Today–Father’s Day! Here’s my own dear Dad!

Tarot card for today (which is Father’s Day) is the King of Pentalces! One really can’t miss ‘that’ synchronicity!

And this is the last card of the deck, by the way. In the past 78 days, I’ve gone through all the tarot cards, correlating most of them with astrology.

This card relates to “Fire of Earth”.

The archetype of this card relates to a mature male (King) who deals with the needs and requirements of living on Earth; the perfect card for Father’s Day since the ideal father in our society has willpower, patience, and understanding of how the world works.

He creates stability in finances and health in the home.

He is goal-oriented and reaches for success; yet, ideally he doesn’t become too overly fixed on achievements and material security at the risk of devaluing relationships.

My own dear father was a very hard worker all of his life and stressed honesty and integrity above all else.

He’d say to us kids, “We may not be the smartest people in the world or the richest, but we are honest and have a good name.”

He always stressed honesty and uprightness and I’ve always done my best to demonstrate and live what he tried to teach.

Dad, I hope you are proud of me in that respect. And Happy Father’s Day; I love you! ♥ ♥ ♥

Pentacles is also about ‘what is valued’ and that’s not always cash money, is it?

The King of Pentacles is one who could instill values of any type in others.

Most good Fathers try to do this and no matter how their own life goes, they do teach through example, whether by positive example or negative. 

My Dad started his own small business when we was in his late 40’s and toward the end of his illness, I helped him; thus, learning firsthand the joy of creating one’s way making something from nothing. That has always inspired me. I keep an award near my desk that he and I worked together to help him receive before his death and a picture of him in his place of business to keep me inspired and connected.

We communicate through dreams and meditations and I often feel him nearby when I do my psychic work, feeling many times he helps bring in a clients loved ones for me. He told me shortly before his death that he did not fear that but only the idea that he may be forgotten bothered him. I know he realizes how unfounded that fear was.

The King of Pentacles archetype represents the energy of someone who is enterprising and entrepreneurial. He is goal oriented but on the most positive side of the archetypal nature maintains a calm and even approach, maintaining stabilization. He (she) knows that the more one gives, the more one receives and is devoted to work and career in that respect.

My father, who possessed all the good qualities of The King of Pentacles, inspires me still through my memories in many ways, but today on Father’s Day I think of him even more fondly.  Just as I am sure you do with your own dear Father today.

The example he gave in how he was devoted to his business and doing the best he could for his customers (clients), always going the extra-mile for people, is something I’ve always admired and tried to emulate. And this is the truth, because what Dad taught us about honesty and integrity would not allow me—especially upon Father’s Day—to speak (or write) anything but!

ASTROLOGICAL CORRELATIONS:  The astrological correlations relate to ‘fire’ and ‘earth’ elements.  One could just feel the two energies and with just a wee bit of imagination, can understand why “Fire of Earth” relates with the King of Pentacles.  The Earth element relates, of course, to survival and daily Earth living and make that a combo with the Fire Element, we had the fire qualities of passion and action.  We get someone passionate and active (fire) regarding making a living on the Earth (earth).  It’s pretty obvious.  Fire, in astrology, is Aries, Sagittarius and Leo which relate to their Mars, Jupiter and Sun rulership respectively.  The Earth signs are Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn which relate to their Venus, Mercury and Saturn respective rulers.

Therefore this card correlates astrologically to any combinations of Fire and Earth listed above i.e. an Earth Planet in a Fire Sign OR a Fire Planet in an Earth sign.

PS – the two cardinal birds that have taken up residence near my back porch are very close to my sliding glass door today.

I’ve name the male cardinal after my Father and the female after my Mom.

He is out there right now even in the pouring rain and she is, as always, perpetually nearby.  She comes close to my desk facing the sliding glass door and sits on the high back lawn chair as I talk to her.

They have a family now and I watched how the male cardinal fed the babies by mouth near the bird feeder.  He does remind me so much of my Dad and the female, my Mom.  Both of my parents are in spirit world but I can’t help to see them both in these two cardinal who came to me in late winter/early spring and have been constant daily companions.

Leave a Reply

