Daily Divination 6-2-11 Relationships with Other Souls on Planet Earth! My Mercury in Cancer, 3 of Cups Story

Maybe it’s because I have 3 daughters, but every time I see this card, I think of them and the happiness they have added to my life. People do that if you let them. All relationships have the potential to add happiness or sorrow to our lives. We have a choice as to which of the two we experience or memorialize.

Besides, it’s not anyone else’s job or duty to assure whether our relationship with them is happy or sorrowful. We can choose to enjoy the company of others and to celebrate them or not; the potential is there either way. Even to the extent of someone who is sad or emotionally compromised and happens to be in our life, even ‘that’ connection can be experienced differently based upon our view of choice.

As it is with most other empathic people, there is a tendency to sometimes have complete strangers begin a dialogue with you about their problems or troubles. I used to want to get away from these people, but I don’t anymore.

I’m flashing to one memory of a lady in the grocery store who began a conversation with me in the canned tomato section.

She had a cast on her arm and began to tell me what happened and from there unfolded the sorrowful story of her life. As she relived her life backwards emphasizing one sad experience after the next talking about crisis after crisis, I smiled at her and simply sent her love and healing energy.

I could convey more about this experience, but wish to stay with the message of today’s card. The point is that even those who are distressed souls and who may not be fun to “hang around with” so-to-speak can add depth and dimension to our life—just like the happy, carefree souls can.

Awareness comes to us in the closest moments of unconditional love, self-acceptance and the acceptance of others. The human connections that we have with other souls here upon this plane, no matter if that connection is one of joy or sorrow, is potentially healing and consciousness expanding.

As we spoke over the canned tomatoes, I found myself listening less to her words as a part of me rose up and above us both and that part of me smiled down at the both of us lovingly. This happens when I work with my clients too. I didn’t try to take away her story or anything like that, but by the time we were finished with our connection and after she said, “I have no idea why I told you all that—I don’t even know you!” she had a smile on her face.

Somehow she seemed happier and even began to laugh a bit as we took our cans of tomatoes and moved along with our carts down opposite side of the aisle.

My connections with my 3 daughters bring me as much a feeling of soul connectedness and the same is true of my students and friends.

Yet, I’ll have to admit that the closer the connection—such as with family—the more difficult it is for me to handle things like I did with the lady with the arm cast in the tomato section.

I tend to want to engage and fix and advise and manipulate (in what I believe is a helpful way of course) when it comes to my daughters. This card reminds me that I could (and they could) benefit more by me being more like my interaction with the tomato lady.

The 3 of cups is about dancing in life to each moment no matter if you happen to find yourself dancing in the dark woods of sorrow or in an open flower-filled meadow. We must remember not to take life too seriously.

Our connections with other souls can be joyful no matter what state we find other souls to be in and the less attached we are to manipulating their energy and the more we can just be ‘present’ with them sending them love all the while, the more healing , joyful and celebratory our soul connections with others can be!

If you are a regular reader of my blog posts, you may know that I sometimes have a bit of difficulty bottom-lining some of the divination messages that are so multi-dimensional.

How could I summarize a message in one or two lines on this blog post for today? I already have and the message may be different for you than it is for the reader next to you. We tend to extrapolate that word, phrase, sentence or paragraph taking what we need for the moment.  If you have found something positive here to add to your day, for me that’s mission accomplished!

And with that in mind, I will close today’s post wishing you a day of being in the flow of high spirit!

PS– there always seems to be a post script!  I just realized that the forgotten astrological correlation.  The archetypal energy of this card is the same as Mercury in Cancer.  I will (due to time constrictions) use keywords here and they are pretty self explanatory as they relate to this post and the 3 of Cups.  Mercury (as most everyone knows!) rules communication and conversation as well as what we’d call lower mind, intellect and left brain.  Blend well with nurturing, mothering Cancer energy and you can see the correlation–nurturing communication. I have to fly for now…  see you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

