Michael Jackson, Tagore, Deepak Chopra, Michael’s Astrology and Moonwalk ~ my own humble tribute

MJThese are just a few thoughts on the transition of Michael Jackson today.  Difficulty finding the words….

[Some LINKS at the bottom of this post, including Astrology and Michael’s Moon-Walking!]

It was mid June 2005. I’d been keeping up with the trial day after day watching Michael’s spirit grow weaker.   I remember the afternoon that the verdicts came back…. there were a total of ten counts against him.  I was holding my breath, pleading with the Universe–offering that (is there such a thing?) any of my own good karma be lent to him.  All kinds of emotions were jolting through me; I must have been re-living some old soul memory of my own–maybe I was on trial like this in a past life?  If guilty, could Michael survive imprisonment?  They were saying that he’d be immediately cuffed and carted off to jail if he was!

At the reading of every count I remember the feelings that rushed through me, hearing the words “not guilty” after each one. Each “not guilty” left me feeling a bit lighter… lighter.  Yet, at the end of  it, I could feel something else too.  Relief from the vindication was only going to be temporary.  It wouldn’t  bring full healing–the damage to the fragile psyche was just too great.  The Soul wound had been carved too deeply.

I cannot gather the words properly right now.  (It’s only been hours since his death was announced.)  It’s just that I can relate to the emotional pain that accompanies deep betrayals of trust, persecution and false accusations–especially around matters that are the most sacred to ones life. I understand the bewilderment that stems from naivete  and how it is when people completely misunderstand your spirit, your intentions.  I relate to the feelings of retreat that the loneliness of these circumstances tend to force upon you. And I personally know of the childhood pain he endured and the life struggle to overcome it, compensate for it. 

Some people may not agree with what I knew–Michael Jackson was innocent.  And the accusations broke his Spirit…  he never recovered.

I thank him for his music.  I particularly related to “Thriller” and “Beat It”.  Those songs somhow were part of what enabled me to harness my own individual expression and personal empowerment at a transitional time in my life.  That was 1983; a time of awakening for me personally.  His music and his dancing were part of it.   I think I tapped into the deeper meaning of that music.  Probably like everyone else, I thought I knew what he was really singing about–and I got it!  He was a master (in my opinion) of weaving a number of possible meanings or hidden messages into many of his songs.  Not all, of course–many words were right out there in the open, as clear as day.  But in some songs (I believe) he was masterfully weaving deeper meanings, higher messages, for those with the ears to hear!

 I made the twitter post below the day before his crossing.

I now rededicate it to the spirit of Michael Jackson…

“A compassionate word, a smile, an act of kindness… reminders of the place where the foundation of our existence was LOVE.  Do you remember it?” 

May you be fully encompassed in that LOVE now Michael!

Thank you for your time here upon the Earth and for so freely sharing your fantastic music and talent! 

May you soon be moon-walking on the most glorious Moon in the Universe!

TAGORE

On the Phenomenon & Experience of death

I know that the day will come When my sight of this world shall be lost And life will take its leave in silence Drawing its last curtain over my eyes Yet stars will watch at night and morning rise as before and hours will still heave like sea waves casting up pleasures and pains.

 When I think of this end of my moments, the barrier of the moment breaks and I see by the light of death your world with its careless treasures. Rare as its lowliest seat, rare is its meanest of lives, things that I longed for in vain and things that I got—let them pass. Let me but truly possess the things that I ever spurned and overlooked.

[Other people have said that if you were aware that death is stalking you right now… you’d look behind yourself again, its closer. Are you were aware that death is stocking you at every moment of your life?  As Tagore says, “…things that I longed for and things that I got, let them pass–let me truly possess the things that I ever spurned and overlooked.]

At this time of my parting, wish me good luck my friends. The sky is flushed with the dawn and my path lies beautiful. Ask not what I have with me to take there. I start on my journey with empty hands and an expectant heart.  And while there are dangers on the way, I have no fear in my mind. The evening star will come out when my voyage is done. And the plaintive notes of the twilight melodies will be struck up from the Kings Highway.

I was not aware of the moment when I first crossed the threshold of this life. What was the Power that made me open out to the vast mystery like a bud in the forest at midnight? When in the morning, I looked upon the light, I felt in a moment that I was no stranger in this world; that the Inscrutable without name and form had taken me into its arms in the form of my own mother.

Even so in death, the same Unknown will appear as ever known to me and because I loved this life, I know I shall love death as well. When I go from hence, let this be my parting word, that what I have seen is unsurpassable. I have tasted the Hidden Honey of the Lotus that expands on the ocean of life and Light. And so I am blessed.

Let this be my parting word– In this playhouse of Infinite Forms, I have had my play.  And here I have caught sight of  The Formless. My whole body and my whole limbs have thrilled with the touch of who is beyond touch.  And if the end comes here, let it come.

And when I die, I will soar with the Angels. And what I shall then become, one can only imagine. Let this be my parting word.

  U-tube Video and Other Related Links

Michael Jackson working… U-tube video of a recording session (I love this one!):  http://www.youtube.com/watchv=J0IweJ0g39I&feature=related

The video of We are The One, We Are The Children ~ Award:  

 http://www.youtube.com/watchv=sYzKCRjDOXs&feature=related

USA for Africa Video with Michael Jackson & other talent:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k2W4-0qUdHY&feature=related

You Are Not Alone ~ Michael Jackson U-tube Video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8rYl6K2STc&NR=1

Written article from Deepak Chopra’s son on Michael Jackson:  http://www.intent.com/gothamchopra/blog/my-friend-mike

Written article from Deepak on his 20 yr. friendship with Michael Jackson:  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/deepak-chopra/a-tribute-to-my-friend-mi_b_221268.html

From my own website… Journey’s End~  Into the west:  http://www.psychicjoystar.com/IntoTheWestLordofTheRings.html

Michael Jackson’s Heal the World U-tube Video  (love it!) Highly recommend viewing ~ Michael’s true spirit:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W61Q-EZ8R7M

Astrological Information (natal and at time of crossing):

Just a few final footnotes

After I posted the words of TAGORE here, I read the article by Deepak Chopra in which he mentioned Michael, himself,  reading TAGORE. 

Earlier today my youngest daughter left me a phone message lamenting about Michael Jackson’s crossing.   She said probably his crossing would be no big deal for “me”, quickly adding how it is  for “her”.  She said she grew up listening to his music and that he was of “her” generation.  I had to smile.  This particular daughter of mine was born in 1982; the Thriller Album came out in 1983!  Obviously, Michael’s musical influence covered more than one generation.

 Michael Moonwalking below….

Moonwalk
Moonwalk

 

Someone on twitter posted this today and I loved it: 

“Don’t judge a man until you’ve

 Moon-Walked a mile in his shoes!”

